2018 Summer Meeting

Sandestin Hilton

August 3-5, 2018
Sandestin Beach Hilton
Destin, Florida


  • Thomas Prescott Atkinson, M.D., PhD
    Children’s Hospital, Birmingham, Alabama
    Professor/ Director, Div of Pediatric Allergy, Asthma & Immunology Pediatrics (Adjunct Appointments: Medicine, Microbiology)
  • Bradley E. Chipps, M.D., President, ACAAI
    Capital Allergy & Respiratory Disease Center
    Sacramento, CA 95819
  • Jennifer L. Trevor, M.D.
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
    Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Case Conference:
    John Anderson, M.D., Alabama Allergy & Asthma Center, Birmingham, Alabama
    Carolyn Comer, M.D., Alabama Allergy & Asthma Center, Birmingham
    Miranda Curtiss, M.D., UAB Allergy/Immunology Fellow
    Michael Gates, M.D., Pulmonary Associates of Mobile
    Njeri Maina, M.D., PhD, UAB Allergy/Immunology Fellow
    Cali Reynolds, M.D., UAB Allergy/Immunology Fellow


  • Members who have paid 2018 dues: Free
  • Members who have not paid 2018 dues: $200 After July 5: $250
  • Non-Members: $250 After July 5: $350
  • 1st 2 years out from Fellowship: $50
  • Fellows: Free Registration

 Would you like to provide a financial contribution to the ASAAI to offset the cost of providing a travel grant for current Fellows in the UAB program? If so, please write a check to the ASAAI. Every contribution counts and assists with expenses associated with travel and lodging. The future of our specialty depends on the excellent training of our Fellows! Thanks for your generosity!!

Send to: ASAI
Mr. Richard Carson
19 South Jackson Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104

Hotel Reservations:

Attending the “Hit the Beach Reception”? Call the ASAAI office at 334-954-2577

All Other Inquiries Call Richard Carson: 334-954-2577 or Email: SpecSoc@aol.com


  • Accredo/Express Scripts
  • AstraZeneca
  • Baxalta
  • Circassia
  • CSL Behring
  • Diplomat Specialty Infusion Group[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_1third]
  • GSK
  • Horizon Pharma
  • Kaleo
  • Mylan, Inc.
  • Novartis[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_1third_end]
  • Pfizer
  • Pharming
  • Restech
  • Sanofi
  • Shire
  • TEVA